Black and White fashion ideas

Wishing all readers a happy new year 2010.

I am writing this post because in one week time my company ( a very small one) will hold a dinner for their staff and I am part of the committee. We all agreed on the theme which is “Black and White”. I was not very happy with the theme colour selection at first as I think the night would turn out boring, dull and lack of colours and energy. But when I kept thinking about it, I changed my mind and thought that Black and White theme could turn out very classy and elegant at the same time. The colour of that night would be very minimal and monochromatic. Maybe some will pair up their dress with a splash of colours and bright up the night. Anyway below I listed down some black and white fashion ideas for both men and women. I hope you will be inspired as I myself was instantly inspired by those intricate and classy patterns, cuts and styles. Love it!

1) Naeem Khan Pre-Fall 2009

Naeem Khan

2) L’Wren Scott Spring 2009 Ready to wear

L'wren

L'wren

3) DKNY Spring 2008

DKNY

DKNY

DKNY

DKNY

4) Chanel

chanel

chanel

5) Burberry Prorsum

burberry

6) Moschino Spring 2009

Moschino

Moschino Fall 2008

moschino

7) Polyvore.com

Resources:

1. Style.com

2. Polyvore.com

Hope you guys like my favourites. More to come!

One thought on “Black and White fashion ideas

Leave a Reply

